The above image depicts the Focus40 Kickoff

Past Events

March 15, 2017

Focus40 Presents: The Ideas of March

Ideation Board v4.jpg

The Focus40 Team received more than 3,000 ideas about how the MBTA can better serve Greater Boston over the next 25 years. This event highlighted what we heard and how Focus40 will consider these ideas for inclusion in the MBTA's long-range plan. Click through the links below to see all of the materials presented at the event.

 

October - December, 2016

Focus40 Street Team Outreach

The Focus40 Street Team spent 100 hours  of direct outreach at stops and stations throughout the system to collect your ideas for the MBTA’s future. You can read about our extensive outreach process and the Focus40 Street Team in the Metro Boston. Here is a listing of all the stations we visited:

October

Wednesday, October 19, 4:15PM - 6:15PM @ Government Center Station

Friday, October 21, 12:30PM - 2:30PM @ Harvard Square Busway

Tuesday, October 25, 4:30PM - 6:30PM @ Federal Street at Franklin Street Bus Stop

Wednesday, October 26, 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ South Station Silver Line Busway

Monday, October 31, 8:00AM - 10:00am @ Coolidge Corner (C Branch Green Line)

November

Tuesday, November 1, 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Sullivan Square Busway

Tuesday, November 1, 10:00AM - 12:00PM @ Harvard Ave (B Branch Green Line)

Wednesday, November 2, 8:00AM - 9:00AM @ E 4th Street at L Street Bus Stop

Thursday, November 3 3:00PM - 5:00PM @ Sullivan Square Busway

Thursday, November 3 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Bellingham Square Chelsea Bus Stop

Sunday, November 6 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Downtown Crossing

Monday, November 7 3:00PM - 6:00PM @ North Station - Commuter Rail Lines

Monday, November 7 3:00PM - 4:00PM @ Dudley Square

Monday, November 7 8:00AM - 10:00AM & 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Park Street Station

Thursday, November 10 8:00AM - 10:00 AM @ Alewife Station

Thursday, November 10 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Haymarket Busway

Monday, November 14 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Ashmont Station

Monday, November 14 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Quincy Center Station

Monday, November 14 1:00PM - 3:00PM @ Wonderland Station

Tuesday, November 15 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Ashmont Station

Tuesday, November 15 3:00PM - 6:00PM @ Copley Station

Wednesday, November 16 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Quincy Center Station

Wednesday, November 16 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Hyde Park Ave. at Oak Street Bus Stop

Wednesday, November 16 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Copley Station

Wednesday, November 16 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Bellingham Square Chelsea Bus Stop

Thursday, November 17 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Davis Square Station

Thursday, November 17 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ 1624 Blue Hill Ave at Mattapan Bus Stop

Thursday, November 17 4:00 - 6:00PM @ South Station - Commuter Rail Lines

Friday, November 18 8:00AM - 10:00AM & 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Park Street Station

Saturday, November 19 1:00PM - 3:00PM @ Kenmore Station

Monday, November 21 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Malden Center Station

Monday, November 21 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Forest Hills Upper Busway

Tuesday, November 22 8:00PM - 10:00PM @ Ashmont Station

Tuesday, November 22 8:00PM - 10:00PM @ Alewife Station

Tuesday, November 22 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ South Station - Commuter Rail Lines

Tuesday, November 22 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Forest Hills Upper Busway

Wednesday November 23 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Maverick Station

Monday, November 28 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Mass Ave Station

Tuesday, November 29 8:00AM - 9:00AM @ Warren Street at Sunderland Bus Stop

Tuesday, November 29 8:00AM - 11:00AM @ Mass Ave Station

Wednesday, November 30 8:00PM - 10:00AM & 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Lechmere Station

December

Monday, December 5 8:00AM - 10:00AM @ Davis Square Station

Tuesday, December 6 4:30PM - 6:00PM @ Downtown Crossing Station

Wednesday, December 7 8:00AM - 9:30AM @ Downtown Crossing Station

Thursday, December 8 3:30PM - 5:30PM @ Back Bay - Commuter Rails

Thursday, December 8 3:30PM - 5:30PM @ Back Bay - Commuter Rails

Friday, December 9 4:00PM - 6:00PM @ Longwood Medical Area (E Branch Green Line)

 

October 13, 2016

Focus40 Interactive Open House

This image depicts people interacting with exhibits at the Focus40 Open House

Focus40 held an Interactive Open House at the Bolling Building in Dudley Square. The Open House provided an opportunity for the public to provide suggestions for specific investment strategies they would like to see the MBTA pursue.  Click through the links below to see the boards used at the Open House.

Focus40 Overview

Other Inputs into Focus40

Future Scenarios

Rider Insights and Personas

Your Journey

Participants at the Open House were asked to share ideas for improving the journey for the persona of their choice. All of the ideas we gathered will be available on this website soon.

May 24, 2016 

Focus40 Kickoff

As part of Focus40, we aim to involve as many stakeholders as possible to decide how the MBTA can best meet the needs of Greater Boston in 2040. The Focus40 Kickoff on May 24, 2016 highlighted the current state of the MBTA system as well as emerging trends in the areas of technology, demographics, climate, and mobility. Over 200 people participated in this interactive open house and provided feedback on desired goals for the Focus40 process and input on these trends.